How I started Working For Ameriplan

I stumbled upon Ameriplan USA when I was looking for a job. I had a degree and a child one the way so it was time for me to move on from Nanny’ing and running my fitness studio. The degree was an associates in humanities– not useful for much– but it was a DEGREE. So much importance was placed upon getting it that I knew I was going to use it. I had to.

And so I google’d “What can do you do with a humanities degree” (you would think that I knew that before getting the degree. More on that here). And I found that with an associate’s in humanities you can make an excellent RECEPTIONIST. WHAT?! I was not planning on being a receptionist. I had zero interest in being a receptionist. And so I took ever single job title that was POSSIBLE with a humanities degree and typed it into Indeed.com and Monster.com. I must have responded to three hundred job postings in a short week-long time period and was feeling pretty bummed when everything I was offered just… didn’t appeal to me.

I know, I know– I shouldn’t have been so picky. But I was. I was leaving my dream job. I had a very specific goal in mind. I wanted a job that would allow me to be home with my new baby until my husband got home and would also allow me to put my new baby to bed every night. So essentially… I didn’t want to work. Or… I wanted a very flexible WAH (work-at-home) job.

I received three different responses from Michelle Everett, my enroller at Ameriplan. This means that I responded to three different ads she had placed on three different job sites. To me, this was destiny. So, although I was very hesitant, I decided I’d look into it. And look into it I did. I search through forums and blogs about Ameriplan, watched YouTube videos and talked multiple times to Michelle on the phone before finally (albeit hesitantly) deciding that I would give it a whirl. My dear hubby was most excited to hear about the steps I’d need to take in order to qualify for my very own Caddy. I was just happy to find something I could do from home.

I enrolled. I went through training. And I began working. It wasn’t until this week that I gave up all of my other work to dedicate my time 100% to Ameriplan USA and I am so happy that I did. The earnings with Ameriplan really are endless but you have to be able to put the time in up front. As with any other business, you need to nurture it and help it to grow. That’s where I am right now. Growing my business. And very happily doing so, might I add.

One thought on “How I started Working For Ameriplan

  1. Pingback: An Over View– Working for Ameriplan USA | myhousewifetales

Leave a Reply

